Toddler Years, Twins

Did we just become best friends?

Few things are more gratifying than happy kids.

I get the same satisfaction seeing them laugh as I do when I surprise Kevin with a meal that consists of several species of meat and not one vegetable. Because he giggles with excitement too.

The older the boys get the more I want to shove them into my kangaroo pouch and never leave them – especially now that the babies are catching up. It was a big weekend at our house with more teeth, pulling up, not projectile vomiting when solid foods touch their tongues, attempting to crawl. All things I didn’t realize were so amazing when Max did them. Because he just did them – I hadn’t ever taken into account the insane amount of work that these little bodies put into learning how to do these things.

When you have kiddos that are a little behind, every single milestone is a celebration/heart explosion/feeling like you’re that much closer to the finish line. But what even is the finish line? I have no idea. Really, there isn’t one – but now I feel like we’ve ripped off our warm-ups and we’re starting to play with the rest of the team.

Plus, Max talked to one of them this weekend so that’s a win. I mean he didn’t make eye contact but he acknowledged that he does in fact have siblings so we’re definitely getting somewhere. One of these days he’ll thank us…

movie will ferrell john c reilly activities stepbrothers

Follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!

Leave a Reply

