Toddler Years, Twins

I’m just a fart in the wind

…and in the world’s strangest turn of events, I’ve decided to retire early. 35 years early.

In one month I’ll leave the workforce so I can hang out with the boys until they don’t think I’m cool anymore. I’ve asked Kevin if he’s cool with me just retiring for life and that didn’t go over well…but there’s still time.

This is 1000% outside of my wheelhouse BUT I have a full year’s worth of preschool lesson plans in a binder ready to go. Look all I know is marketing and I want these kids to be smart – and even though I really don’t know what to expect, I’m so excited. In a moment of emotional-weakness and 4 glasses of wine, I told Kevin that I’ve always felt like there was another job I was meant to do but couldn’t ever put my finger on it; and that maybe God’s plan for me the whole time was to be a Mom.

Not having a real plan is going to be a challenge, but a welcome change. And I’m going to embrace it.

 season 7 episode 6 mom bravo rhonj GIF

Leave a Reply

